SeeMeCook Blog

Free Recipe App Alternatives: Get 100 Imports a Week

SeeMeCook gives you 100 recipe imports every week for $0, plus Books, search, recipe scaling and Cooking Mode. If you are looking for a free recipe-app alternative because five imports do not last through your saved folder, start there.

Free-plan limits can mean very different things. One app limits new imports each week. Another limits the number of recipes you can keep. A third counts only image scans. Those numbers belong beside their units, so you can judge the limit you would actually reach.

Read the limit before you migrate

Different free limits count different things
App and scopePublished free limitWhat the number counts
SeeMeCook100 imports every weekRecurring imports across supported sources
ReciMe5 imports every weekRecurring recipe imports
Paprika 3 for Android50 saved recipes; no cloud syncTotal stored recipes in the free version
Samsung Food3 recipe image scans; reset period not statedImage scanning only, not recipe storage or all imports

The first two rows compare weekly import allowances. Paprika's Android figure is a total stored-recipe cap, and Samsung Food's figure concerns recipe image scans. Neither is a weekly import allowance. The Samsung help page does not state a reset period for those three free scans, so we have not invented one.

Sources were checked on October 28, 2026, Pacific time. Paprika's row applies to its version 3 Android free download and excludes cloud sync. Paprika 4 is in open beta with announced social and photo imports; this row is not a statement about every version or platform. Keep those details in view when comparing a household's phones.

What 100 imports a week lets you try

Save a supported cooking video by sharing it to SeeMeCook, or paste a supported social or recipe-page link into Import Recipe. You can also choose a recipe screenshot or photograph a cookbook page. Open the result and compare the ingredients and steps with the source before cooking.

The weekly allowance resets on Monday at 00:00 UTC, with no rollover. It is an import allowance, not a weekly deletion of recipes you have saved. Books, ingredient search, scaling and Cooking Mode are included in the free plan, so the recipe can make it from your saved folder to the stove.

There is no need to buy Pro just to try that workflow. Pro is the optional paid plan for unlimited imports, translation, pantry scanning, PDF/Markdown export and its other tools. U.S. pricing is $9.99 a year or $2.99 a month; the pricing guide separates those billing choices from competitors' offers.

Test the workflow with recipes you already use

Choose three recipes: one link, one cooking video and one paper recipe or screenshot. Import them, review any estimated quantities, and give them names or tags you can find again. Put a favorite into a Book and search for another by ingredient.

Then open Cooking Mode for one of the dishes. The screen stays awake, the current step is easy to read and its ingredients are shown nearby. Spoken instructions are available. This is the part a saved-folder count cannot tell you: how the recipe feels when you actually cook it.

If you are coming from ReciMe, the current weekly-import comparison is 100 in SeeMeCook against 5 in ReciMe's free plan. For the wider paid-plan comparison, see SeeMeCook vs. ReciMe. For moving your saved recipes carefully, use the switching guide.

Choose SeeMeCook for a free plan you can put to work each week. Start with one recipe from your saved folder, review it, and cook it.

Sources

Keep the recipe. Lower the bill.

Start free with 100 imports each week. Save one recipe, review it and cook from it.

Get SeeMeCook free